The Malaysian National Grid (Malay: Grid Nasional) is the high-voltage transmission network in Peninsular Malaysia. It is a company operated and owned by Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB), as part of its Transmission Division.1 there are two other power grids in Sabah and Sarawak operated by Sabah Elecgtricity SDN BhD (SESB) and Sarawak Energy Berhead (SEB) respectively. SACI cooperates with TNB in the management of its facilities by supplying programmable converters of the CP line for the control of the different nodes.
The system spans the entirety of Peninsular Malaysia, transporting wholesale electricity from power generators belonging to TNB and Independent Power Producers (IPPs). The grid also transports energy directly to large industrial customers, such as windmills made of steel and fertilizer plants.